On Staff Technical Support

Our staff at Nichols is well trained to answer your inquiry and provide cost-effective and equitable solutions to the simplest and most challenging issues. When additional expertise is needed on specific topics or industries, on staff technical support specialists with extensive knowledge and training stand ready to serve you.  Your janitorial and packaging supply needs and questions will be addressed as if they were Nichols’ own.

altEquipment
Mike Steers, a 28 year veteran in the janitorial and packaging equipment industry, consults on equipment selection as well as designs and implements  preventative maintenance and training programs for custodial teams across the Great Lakes Region. Mike's IICRC-CMT certification is the foundation of his leadership and knowledge in carpet care and hard floor care procedures. Mike.Steers@enichols.com

  

altSustainability
Renae Hesselink, CPIM, LEED-AP, can consult on green cleaning programs, LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design), Lean 5s, recycling and other topics related to sustainability. Renae is also the Chair of the U.S. Green Building Council in West Michigan and their Green School Advocacy Chair. Renae.Hesselink@enichols.com

 

altTapes & Adhesives
Tony Rewers, a 25 year veteran in Industrial sales and 3M Certified Specialist for tapes and adhesives, has extensive expertise in industrial tapes and adhesives for the product manufacturing and shipping process to include metal finishing and fabrication, metallurgical processes, MRO and PPE Safety training and practices. Tony.Rewers@enichols.com

 

altIndustrial/Packaging
Chris Caird, Certified Packaging Professional, has expertise in shipping and packaging assessment and product selection. info@enichols.com

 

 

altHealthcare
Bogie (Bill) Ogden, market specialist in Healthcare can consult on selection of products and procedures as well as infection control in the acute and long-term healthcare environment. Bill.Ogden@enichols.com


  

altEducation
Glen Huizenga, a veteran of the cleaning industry, a former custodian now market specialist, can provide product selection, staffing, training and process improvement consultation for the education market. Glen.Huizenga@enichols.com

 

 
altLaundry

Paul Faasse can consult on high volume commercial laundry programs including product selection, equipment installation and service and troubleshooting. Paul.Faasse@enichols.com

 

 

altFood Processing
Charlie Heiler has over 30 years of experience in the janitorial and packaging industries and can consult on training, procedures, systems, and product selection. Charlie.Heiler@enichols.com

 

 

altFood Processing
Kelly Snider brings extensive experience in the commercial baking and produce industries to the table, can consult on hand hygiene, safety, sanitation equipment, supplies, chemicals, and packaging. She has completed the AIB (American Institute of Baking) Food Processing Sanitation & Hygiene course and has HACCP training & experience.
Kelly.Snider@enichols.com

 

erik beckstromFood Processing
Erik Beckstrom brings nearly five years industry experience to Nichols. Erik can consult on vendor consilidation, cost savings or new and innovative ideas. He has completed the HACCP training. Erik.Beckstrom@enichols.com